Reputable Climate/Energy Resources

Online Newspapers:

The National Observer: https://www.nationalobserver.com/
Canadian.  National news, including probably the best coverage of energy and climate in Canada. In depth coverage. Allows several free articles, but is really inexpensive to subscribe.

The Narwal: https://thenarwhal.ca/
Canadian.  Energy, climate, other environmental news, justice. Free to subscribe.  Takes donations.

The Tyee:  https://thetyee.ca/ 
Canadian.  West Coast newspaper. Does a lot of climate and energy coverage, especially BC and Alberta. A number of free or paid options.

The Guardian: https://www.theguardian.com/international
UK- International.  Regular newspaper, but with extensive coverage of global climate and energy. Free.  Takes donations or paid subscriptions too.

Websites:

Canadian Centre for Policy Alternatives: https://policyalternatives.ca
Canadian. Commentaries, reports videos on wide range of topics including climate, energy, environment, but also politics and related subjects. Free.

Corporate Mapping: https://www.corporatemapping.ca/
Run by academic researchers. Analysts and independent journalists. Focuses on the fossil fuel industry by investigating the ways corporate power is organized and exercised.

The Carbon Brief: https://www.carbonbrief.org/
UK based, but collects climate and energy stories from other sources around the world.  You can get a daily update emailed to you. Free

EcoWatch: https://www.ecowatch.com/
Global.  Produced by Food and Water Watch.  Energy, climate, environment, food, water Free

Grist: https://grist.org/
Primarily climate, energy, environment, but also politics and related subjects. Free, but takes donations.

Inside Climate News: https://insideclimatenews.org/
Global independent investigative news organization that covers energy, environmental science, climate, plus law and policy. Free, but takes donations.

Local:  NoShaleGasNB.ca or WEPAC.ca for more information, commentaries, videos, and research.